Villa Yustina was founded at the end of 2006 with the idea of building a small winery that would process its own grapes into boutique wines and develop wine tourism. The historical wealth of the region and the quality of the wine certainly help to develop wine tourism. In the modern conditions of overproduction and satisfaction wine tourism is one of the ways to promote wine as a style and quality of life.
The vineyards of 420 decares are located on a southern slope with an altitude of 300 m above sea level, with north-easterly arranged the rows on highly carbonate soils, 4 km from the cellar and they produce Sauvignon Blanc, Semillon, Chardonnay, Aligote, Gewürztraminer, Merlot, Pinot Noir, Cabernet Franc, Mavrud and Rubin.
The park among the vineyards is a favourite destination during the summer months for both cultural events and private tastings and picnics.
Connoisseurs of fine wine and authentic Bulgarian atmosphere can enjoy the hotel part which was finished in 2020 and is conveniently located in close proximity to the winery. It consists of 4 villas, a small boutique hotel and a restaurant.
The Red Church “Sveta Bogoroditsa” or simply the Red Church is a Christian temple in ruins, functioning from the 4th to the 14th century, located near the town of Perushtitsa. It has been declared a cultural monument of national importance.
It represents in its highest part a central four-conch hall, which in each of the four directions has semi-cylindrical niches covered by a dome.
Plovdiv is the second largest city in Bulgaria. It is over 8,000 years old and its past can be traced from prehistory to the present day. Life in the city has not been interrupted since which ranks it among the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world. Ancient monuments have been preserved and conserved and many cultural events are held in the city.
Historical Museum of Perushtitsa is included in the 100 national tourist sites. It was established on March 5, 1955. The exposition was opened on the day of the 80th anniversary of the April Uprising on the “27th April” square. In May 1969 the new museum building was opened in the same place in which an exhibition covering the history of the city from its creation to the present day was arranged.
The historical church “St. Archangel Michael” was built from 1847 to 1849, entirely with donations from the people of Perushtitsa. It is a massive stone three-nave church and the pavement is of irregular stone slabs. The church was the last fortress and refuge of the rebel residents of Perushtitsa during the April 1876 uprising against the Ottoman rule.
Share with friends!
„Four seasons Exclusive”
100 BGNfor two
Tour of the winery
Tasting of 5 wines
Meat and dairy delicacies
Two bottles from the series "Four seasons" of your choice